Royal Connaught Boat Club
RCBC - Past Presidents
  • Events
  • News
All Events
New Year Eve
RCBC organises various events round the year for the benefit of its members. Some of the regular events that we organise are: Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ...
History of Royal Connaught Boat Club
The Royal Connaught Boat Club was established in  the year 1868 under the name “Poona Boat Club” on the banks of the river Mula-Mutha. Utilizing the lake waters of a Bund constructed in 1850 for just upstream of the Fitzgerald bridge.
All News

They steered the glorious efforts - RCBC’s Past Presidents:

Sr. No.NamePeriod
1.Late F. P. Pocha1956 to 1960
2.Late Dr. K. C. Gharpure1961 to 1971
3.Mr. Gustasp Rashid1971 to 1974
4.Late N. W. Limaye1974 to 1977
5.Mr. Meher M. Anklesaria1977 to 1978
6.Mr. Jainu A. Kaka1978 to 1979
7.Mr. Ramesh Kochhar1979 to 1980
8.Mr. Chandrakant Shirole1980 to 1981
9.Mr. Khodabux F. Irani1981 to 1982
10.Mr. Sharad G. Bavdekar1982 to 1983
11.Mr. Ramesh V. Joshi1983 to 1984
12.Mr. Vijay L. Bhave1984 to 1985
13.Late Mr. Minoo F. Dinshaw1985 to 1986
14.Mr. Rajinder D. Grover1986 to 1987
15.Mr. Avinash R. Pundlik1987 to 1988
16.Mr. B. S. Ahluwalia1988 to 1989
17.Late Subhash C. Deshmukh1989 to 1990
18.Mr. K. P. Baney1990 to 1991
19.Mr. Vijay L. Bhave1991 to 1996
20.Mr. Subhash D. Joshi1996 to 1997
21.Mr. Anil D. Patki1997 to 1999
22.Mr. Ajay Gujarathi2000 to 2001
23.Mr. Vijay L. Bhave2001 to 2009
24.Mr. Gopaldas Dawara2009 to 2017